Planning Forum 2 – Record of Decisions and Actions

Apologies

Nic Brown

Alan Mitchenor

Della Mitchenor Robert Sparks

John Lewis Derek Allen Clare Clark Paul Persson Paul Bown Anne Persson Elaine Bown **Peter Tapping** Keith Wright Sharon Adam Lazaruck **Pauline Parkes** Fred Crawford Fenella Tillier Joy Payne Anthony Adams Malcolm Wakeling Anne Adams Sharon Sampson Sarah Jakeman John Daish Peter Crook

Laura Skinner John Tribe Steve Lock Ruth Holland

Phil Holland

Sandra Towell

Andrew Yorke

Rose Dale

Attendees

Agenda

- 1. Welcome and adoption of the agenda
- 2. Review of the Plan for a Plan
- 3. Initial thoughts on Plan content
- 4. Assigning initial roles
- 5. Next steps

Decisions

The 'Plan for a Plan' document was adopted as the guiding document. Some changes made at the meeting have been incorporated into v2.

The 'Governance' arrangements outlined in the Plan for a Plan were agreed, in particular the structure involving the Planning Forum, a Steering Group and Topic Groups.

The Plan 'Topics' outlined in the Plan for a Plan adopted.

Membership of the Forum to be on an 'Opt In' basis. We will try several times to contact all Stakeholders and invite 'Registration of Interest' but after that will no longer attempt to contact those that have not responded.

The final 'Adoption' stage will not include a referendum on the overall plan Acceptance

John Lewis was voted as Chairman of the Planning Forum

Next meeting to be Wednesday 29 February when we will try to get a speaker who has experience of developing Parish Plans.